samplepopla.blogg.se

Mixmeister pro 6 mac
Mixmeister pro 6 mac













mixmeister pro 6 mac
  1. #Mixmeister pro 6 mac install#
  2. #Mixmeister pro 6 mac update#
  3. #Mixmeister pro 6 mac driver#

I was so thrilled too at what I found that they decided to treat myself to one the new LG 34" Ultrawide FreeSync Thunderbolt displays. I will be briefing VMware, Apple Product Security and the community (not this one) on my findings this week.

#Mixmeister pro 6 mac update#

This is perhaps because Apple knows the majority of its customer base are known to update to the latest and greatest OS, even if totally buggish, not secure or properly matured for QA testing (i.e.

mixmeister pro 6 mac

I managed to find an older EFI Boot ROM that matches the VMware HCL surprisingly and new in box with warranty! I knew it was a winner out of the box as it had El Capitan on it (this only occurs with newer Apple Mac Pro 6,1 models that have been upgraded to 10.13 High Sierra). This is intentional by Apple, meant to address an NSA exploit of Vault 7 - however they never bothered to notify VMware as a partner - likely because that means they either believe there is no money in it for them (stupid since I plan on virtualizing two different versions of macOS as per EULA on the only supported hardware for vMotion and vSphere). Thanks however aka Rich Smith at Duo Labs however! No need anyone, I have found my own solution (no thanks to anyone at Apple or VMware). What say everyone, what shall we try next?

#Mixmeister pro 6 mac install#

Something wonky Apple has done no doubt and I think it has to do with similar matters of the article from Duo titled "The Apple of my EFI" yet the hardware appears present (I actually read a similar forced install on a Skull Canyon NUC as well). What say everyone, what are my options here to force install as clearly the vmkernel.log indicates it can see the hardware. Yes this is the only hardware on the VMware HCL that is supported by Apple.

#Mixmeister pro 6 mac driver#

I know everyone is a fan of Intel NIC's (that's not helpful here nor going to happen) but I'm just tossing it out there to see if anyone managed to work around this, maybe inject a driver (although I would think the tg3 driver would work already). dsmesg and lspci indicate our friend the Broadcom BCM577xx series are present and adding a Thunderbolt 2 to gigabit adapter brings another of the same family to the table. However, something went wonky and the installer fails with "No Network Adapters". So my lab needed some downsizing these days and I decided to add a Mac Pro 6,1 to my lineup with vSphere 6.5u1 as per his instructions. I've been one of (That's for Twitter not here) fans for many years, as he provided the only real option to those that needed to properly and legally virtualize macOS and best way to detonate malware on it.















Mixmeister pro 6 mac